Who we are

Master map Ariel (FILEminimizer)

The North West Area Motor Caravan Section of The Camping and Caravanning Club.

Our region is the largest section of the MCS. It borders the lovely Yorkshire Dales and extends from the Scottish Borders through the beautiful Lakes District National Park, Morecambe Bay, Fylde Coast and North Wales including Isle of Anglesey, and The Isle of Man.

The stunning historic cities of Carlisle, Lancaster Liverpool, Manchester, Chester and Bangor are encompassed within our area. The Iconic towns of Blackpool, Morecambe, Southport, Rhyl, to Conway and Llandudno are popular tourist areas for meets and THS throughout the year.

Why not come along and enjoy a weekend away with your own Motorcaravan section of The Camping and Caravan Club.  – The North West Motor Caravan Section. 

  • See your “Waggoner’s Talk” and “Out and About” magazines, and visit our dedicated Facebook page – C.C.C.M.C.S.N.W.
    or Google our website “North West Area Motor Caravan Section”

2020 would have been the MCS – North West 50th anniversary. We were due to celebrate this occasion over the  V.E. Day Bank Holiday from Thursday May 7th to Sunday May 10th at the Canberra Club at Salmesbury BB27LF  (close to Junction 31 of the M6 motorway)

We had planned a full entertainment programme, including 3 nights professional entertainment, a two-course meal on Friday evening and other events, including a 40’s theme to coincide with the VE Day celebrations. Hopefully we can re-schedule whenever  possible.

For updates visit this website,  Facebook – C.C.C.M.C.S.N.W, and the Club publications

  •     Nancie Mawson: PRO : 07798 765239     
  •     Karen Baines: Secretary : (evenings) 07802 787200

North West Area MCS welcomes all types of unit to all of our meets.

Your Committee 2019 - 2021

Chairman :

Andrew Baines

Entertainment – DJ – Awsome Bingo caller 

Secretary :

Karen Baines

Facebook – Entertainment – Quiz

Treasurer :

Bernie Wright

Vice Chairman :

Mike Dunn

Sites officer – Website 

Publicity officer :

National Rep’ :

Barbara Webb

Regional Rep’ :

John Finney

Regalia :

Brenda Wright

Committee member :

Susan Aspden

Committee member :

Linda Rothwell

Committee member :

Ian Rothwell